AGM Summary & your new Executive

Hello members

Well that's another AGM done and dusted! Thanks to Andrew Braddick for running it as seamlessly as always.

I'm looking forward to the taking the helm as your Club President for the coming year and working with the committee and membership to make this year another successful one.

I'm pleased to introduce your Executive Committee for 2016/2017:
President: Amy Dreverman
President Elect: Malcolm Goddard
Past President: Simon Holdsworth
Club Captain: Jared Remington

General committee members:
Andrew Braddick (Secretary)
Peter MacLeod (Treasurer)
James Hillson
Tony Lloyd
Lawrence Field
Tim Lewis

The President's Summary of the past year, written and presented by Simon at the AGM, is available to download at the end of the blog along with a copy of the Financial Report.

If you have any questions about the information in these reports or at any time throughout the year, for myself or the Executive, you can contact us via the following emails:
1. president@flywellington.co.nz - emails will only be sent to myself as President
2. executive@flywellington.co.nz - emails will be sent to all members of the executive (including the CFI)

We will be forming a number of sub-committees which will have specific focus areas and we will be encouraging you to take part in these (you don't have to be on the committee to help out!).

Following the first committee meeting in August we will also publish the proposed dates for the Exec meetings which all members are welcome to attend.

I will write a more detailed blog following the first committee meeting (towards the end of August) which will outline our key priorities for the year, how we are planning to achieve these and how you can get involved.

In the meantime feel free to ask any questions.

I look forward to seeing you all around the club.

- Amy


This product has been added to your cart